My first Cebuano/Bisaya Reading Workbook is now ready for the incoming School Year.

Finally, my first Cebuano/Bisaya Reading Workbook for Grade 1 is now finished and complete.

DSC_0715

The workbook follows the Marungko Approach in introducing the letters. The workbook focuses on the letters widely used in the Cebuano/Bisaya Mother Tongue. Each page of the workbook has the following:

Upper part of the page: The Letter in focus

2nd part: pictures of objects with names starting with the letter indicated

3rd part: a space for writing where they can practice writing the letter

4th part: words, phrases and sentences with the letters/ syllables in focus

5th part: an extra activity that links the lesson to other lessons and subjects such as art or values.

DSC_0716

The workbook also contains additional activity sheets that will improve the children’s eye-hand coordination and will make use of the other lessons such as colors and numbers to further enrich the lesson. The activity sheets are cut-and-paste activities, coloring activities, puzzle activities and art.

DSC_0717DSC_0718

There is a glossary of words of the pictures used in the workbook.

DSC_0719

The last page contains some helpful, relevant websites where teachers and parents can refer to if they want additional activities and worksheets for their children.

PM me if you are interested of having copies of the workbook.

 

 

 

34 thoughts on “My first Cebuano/Bisaya Reading Workbook is now ready for the incoming School Year.

  1. hi po mam… actually I am a grade 2 teacher but I want tohavethis copy of your book due to the numbers of my non-reader students. 😦 please po paki tulungan nman po yung students ko na ma achieve yung level na dapat para sa kanilang grade level. thank you po

    Like

  2. Hi mam 🙂 gusto ko sana mgkaroon ng copy nito 🙂 this will be a great help to my students :)thanks mam 🙂

    Like

  3. Hi maam… Gusto ko sanang magkaroon ng copy ng book mo… Makakatulong ito ng malaki sa mga non readers ko… Salamat ng marami.

    Like

  4. Hi maam! Gusto ko pong kumuha ng copy nito. I’m a Grade 1 teacher and napaka challenging talaga sa kin yung pagpapabasa sa mga bata. Sana po matulungan nyo po students ko. Salamat po! 🙂

    Like

  5. Hi mam. I really want to have this book since I’m a newly hired kindergarten teacher. Hopefully you can send mi this. Thank you and God Bless!

    Like

  6. Hi Ma’am! I am a Grade 1 teacher. I would like to have a copy of your workbook. Can you please share it to me? I am assigned in a geographically isolated area in Sarangani Province and most of my learners are still non-readers. I know, this will greatly help them to become independent readers.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started